2008 ADDY Awards and After Party

The annual ADDY Awards Gala was held Saturday, February 9, 2008 at the Cuban Club in Ybor City under a crescent moon, a perfect venue for announcing the best advertising produced in 2007.
Entries in the local competition, sponsored by the Tampa Bay Advertising Federation, have grown nearly every year since 2002, and this year more than 100 companies submitted 850 pieces of work, from interactive games to outdoor boards.
At the end of the awards show Deanne Roberts was honored with the TBAF Silver Medal award.
The celebration continued at Bernini of Ybor with the Ad 2 Tampa Bay, ADDY After Party. Pedicab transportation was provided by Retro Star Pedicabs.

Ad 2 Tampa Bay board members Carl Vervisch, Kate Whatley, Mai Noel Tran, Vinny Tafuro, Cris Vatalaro and Jeff Morrow pause for a photo at the well attended exclusive after party. More photos available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *